Working on honor!

What does it mean to function with honor?
For as long as I can remember, I’ve struggled with honor and or what it looks like from moment to moment!
I’ve always wanted the fruits of the spiritual life, but the work involved has elluted my efforts as of yet!
I can remember this one prayer of mine from years ago, “You have caused the stars to stand fast at your command, in like fashion make me to stand firm!” has been my cry!
Somewhere in the deep recesses of my soul I believe it has to be possible to naturally live the good path without struggle or a divided-ness! It must be, or else why would I desire such a lofty gift of grace…
So I push on to find a power within that could sustain such a vision of purpose!!!
And that is what honor looks like in action in my life this far…

Leave a Reply

